Pigeon Tales

November 23, 2013

Bad News but Life goes on and Freddy finds a new Mate

Filed under: birds,documentary,Fifi,Gino,Lucky,Maggie,Micky,new egg,PIGEON,Pina — pigeonwriter @ 6:11 pm
Tags:

From the

Diary as of 8/7 – 8/24/2013

8/7   MRT scan today. Very bad news.

8/8   I am still quite shocked about the news from the MRT scan – need some time to clear up my thoughts…

8/9   Betty has left her plaster eggs. Wonder what she will be doing next regarding her behaviour towards Lucky.

8/10   Feeling depressed and as if someone has taken everything away. Hard to continue as usual – everything seems to be so meaningless now… I try to concentrate on our birds.

8/12   Maggie and Fifi have left their plaster eggs.

Did I tell you? Freddy who first tried to be Lucky’s new spouse has finally found a mate as well: it’s Quakquak, Gino’s father. Apparently Quakquak has lost his wife and now found Freddy as a new love. I find this quite sweet and another happy ending for our community and pigeonlove.com!!!

0812x0016fredquak

0812x0017fredquak

And Freddy is certainly quite a catch:

0714x0073freddy
0714x0064freddy
0714x0065freddy
0714x0066freddy
0714x0067freddy
0714x0068freddy
0714x0069freddy
0714x0071freddy
0714x0072freddy
0714x0079freddy
0714x0075freddy
0714x0077freddy
0714x0078freddy

8/13   Was in the hospital today. It would have been my Mom’s 85th birthday today. Where are you Mom, I need you so much!!!

8/16   Pina left her plaster egg. I wonder what will happen this time. If she is not laying I will give her a plaster egg again – just like the last time. It is much better for her stress level and Rudi will be content as well.

8/18   The pijjies had a good day today again. It was warm and they had their bath on the balcony. Pina and Rudi flew out several times.

I think Betty will stay in the nest tonight as well as Fifi. I can hear Amanda again begging for food. She is now too old to play the baby still – but one can try – not?

8/19   Oh my – today we had egg day:  Fifi laid her first egg #5, Maggie laid hers #27 and Betty also laid her first egg again #3. I have to be very careful that I don’t lose control otherwise we will have an oops baby.

8/20   It’s Micky‘s turn – she also laid her first egg #29.

8/21   Two days later: Fifi has laid her second egg # 6, Maggie has laid her second one # 28 and Betty also laid her second egg # 4.

8/22   Who would have guessed? Micky laid her second egg #30. Little crazy Micky creates perfect eggs despite her PMV and continuous stargazing.

8/23   As assumed Pina has not laid but I gave her a plaster egg nevertheless in order to reduce her stress level. My poor baby shall feel well and not under pressure.

8/24   The pijjies’ love gives me a lot of comfort and they make me smile and even forget for a short while each day no matter what has happened. Lucky has become very trusting – more than ever. He even fights a little bit with Jimi in the meanwhile who may sit on Mommy’s knee first for feeding. Isn’t this cute? Even Fifi jumps on my knee alone when Jimi is sitting on the eggs looking at me all the time with her intense beautiful dark orange eyes and is making those smacking sounds with her beak so that I have to laugh all the time.

Even Chica (Woodie’s last kid before he and Maggie decided to live on our balcony as well and to sit on plaster eggs rather in the meanwhile) and Johnny (Chica’s mate – looks like Jimi) love to sit on my knee for feeding. What do these pijjies all think???? Well – they know that Mommy has all the goodies for them – ha!

~~~

4 Comments »

  1. Beautiful pics of Freddie in the bath, Sorry about your bad scan news. I hope your pidgies keep you smiling still. Best wishes.

    Comment by anniefaith — November 23, 2013 @ 6:50 pm | Reply

    • Thank you so much, Annie!!! Yes – the birds help me a lot!

      Comment by pigeonwriter — November 30, 2013 @ 10:57 pm | Reply

  2. I hope you are OK now. Best wishes to you.

    Comment by Michaela — November 26, 2013 @ 3:43 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

