Pigeon Tales

December 28, 2009

The Paintings

Filed under: birds,painting,Paramyxovirus (PMV),photos,PIGEON — pigeonwriter @ 6:22 pm

Due to the current situation still no entry from the diary – but be assured nothing gets lost. I am helplessly behind and have to set priorities. Priority #1 is the recovery of our sweet Pina, Willy and Jimi. All three are suffering from PMV infection. Pina is hospitalized since 6 weeks now, Willy since 5 weeks and Jimi since 4 weeks. Who ever has taken care for PMV pigeons knows what this means, handfeeding 2 to 3 times a day, cleaning the boxes/cages, supervising them while they are exercising and and and… but I love these wonderful birds and I do this work as long as it must be.

In between my time belongs to my painting work and I wanted to show you what the result is so far. I have started a series about pigeons and I think I am on a good way to show what they have to offer: much love, beauty, grace and wisdom.

I have created a virtual gallery room so that you have an impression how these paintings could look like:

.

.

I you would like to see a bigger picture please click on the image, if you want to see details of these paintings use this link .

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

