Pigeon Tales

October 23, 2008

Stinky Eggs and coupling again…

Filed under: birds,documentary,funny,photos,PIGEON — pigeonwriter @ 3:48 pm
Tags: ,

From the

Diary as of 9/16/ – 9/20/08

Today on the 16th they are all gone in the evening – where bloody hell are they sleeping?

The next day in the evening: all 5 are sleeping in pigeon city – Pete, Willy and Joey, Jimi and Winnie!

The black pigeons is really nerving in the meanwhile  –  he steals food all the time and I am busy chasing him away with the water sprayer. Why does Pete don’t do his job he is supposed to do???

Emma is eating with Jimi in perfect harmony from the little plastic bowl. No fighting!

The next morning they are all coming again for their breakfast: Willy, Joey and Winnie eating in perfect harmony on the balustrade from one little pot I hold in my hands. All 3 heads are diving into the seeds – what a picture…

9/18/ 08 The eggs began to stink – apparently I did not clean them good enough. I am afraid of Emma getting some nasty bacteria so I decided to take them away …

Result:  Emma seemed to be so happy that she immediately went to Pete and groomed him. I had the impression they were both so happy being not alone any more. This behaviour seems to be soooo human like… it is amazing!

Why Emma is sitting more or less on Pete’s face is yet to be interpreted. A strange behaviour and a strange pigeon love? I have no idea… But what do we know about birds…

9/19/08 All of our 6 pigeons sleep in pigeon city. The whole family in harmony – what a picture…

The next day this can change again – and it does…

9/20/08 Pete is playing macho again and chases everybody away. Maybe he is frustrated – it is very cold…

.

.

3 Comments »

  1. Hello beautiful pigeons family,

    Good to visit here again. Nice to see that your pigeons have all grown up – healthy and happy. Your whole family are truly friends of the birds.

    I hope you are not mind with a little comment. Your fonts on this whole web page is very tiny. Especially the fonts on the right section of the webpage (eg : Under the section “Recent Post”, “Recent comments”, “Archives”, “Categories”, etc) the words are very very small. I have to take some effort for my little eyes to read them.

    Is it fine if you can enlarge your font a little bigger?

    Sorry if this causes you any inconveniences. Sometimes, reading from the computer is more difficult than reading from an actual book. The width of the computer screen is so limited, and all the graphics and pictures are squeezed into one page, so we might find it a little difficult to concentrate on the main content.

    Take care and have a beautiful day….

    Windflowers

    Comment by Windflowers — October 24, 2008 @ 9:43 am | Reply

  2. Hi windflower – thanks for visiting again and for your comment. I would advise you to change the fonts on your own computer. Imagine if I change it on my computer other people – who have already adjusted their fonts – would see a complete chaos on their screens.

    Comment by pigeonwriter — October 24, 2008 @ 10:50 am | Reply

  3. Pigeonwriter,

    Yes you are right. I visited other blogs and I noticed that their fonts are very tiny too. It did not occur to me that the problem lies in my own computer. Now, I have adjusted my fonts and your blog fonts are big.

    My eyes are more easeful now….lol.

    Again, thanks….

    Comment by windflowers — October 24, 2008 @ 4:01 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

